Skip to Content

Solved: How do I delete profile from Netflix?

Since you can add multiple profiles to a single account on Netflix with various pricing and options allow for simultaneous or separate use of profiles. Creating profile in Netflix is quite easy but deleting profile is not really frequent use function. This article shows you how to delete profile from Netflix account using iOS, Android, PC, Mac, and streaming device or Smart TV.

Solved: How do I delete profile from Netflix?

Content Summary

How to Delete Netflix Profile on iOS
How to Delete Netflix Profile on Android
How to Delete Netflix Profile on PC or Mac
How to Delete Netflix Profile on streaming device or Smart TV
Netflix profile deletion related FAQ

How to Delete Netflix Profile on iOS

Follow below steps to remove Netflix profile using iPhone or iPad:

Step 1: Open the Netflix app.

Step 2: Tap on the Edit option in the top-right corner of the Who’s Watching screen.

Tap on the Edit option in the top-right corner of the Who’s Watching screen.

Step 3: The pencil icon appears layered over all available profiles, tap on the one you like to remove.

The pencil icon appears layered over all available profiles, tap on the one you like to remove.

Step 4: Tap on the Delete option.

Tap on the Delete option.

Step 5: Confirm you want to permanently delete the Netflix profile together with all of the content in the confirmation pop-up that appears.

How to Delete Netflix Profile on Android

Follow below steps to delete Netflix profile on the Android phone/tablet using the Netflix app for Android.

Step 1: Open the Netflix app on the Android device.

Step 2: Tap on the profile icon located at the upper right-hand corner.

Tap on the profile icon located at the upper right-hand corner.

Step 3: Select the Manage Profiles option.

Select the Manage Profiles option.

Step 4: Choose the profile you’d like to delete.

Choose the profile you’d like to delete.

Step 5: Tap on the Delete Profile option.

Tap on the Delete Profile option.

Step 6: Confirm you want to permanently delete the Netflix profile together with all of the content in the confirmation pop-up that appears.

How to Delete Netflix Profile on PC or Mac

Follow below steps to delete Netflix profile on PC (Windows) or Mac (macOS) without using app.

Step 1: Browse to the Netflix website.

Step 2: Click on the Sign In button located at the top right corner of the page to sign in with your Netflix account.

Click on the Sign In button located at the top right corner of the page to sign in with your Netflix account.

Step 3: Click on the Manage Profiles option.

Click on the Manage Profiles option.

Step 4: Click on the profile you’d like to delete.

Click on the profile you’d like to delete.

Step 5: Click on the Delete Profile option.

Click on the Delete Profile option.

Step 6: Confirm you want to permanently delete the Netflix profile together with all of the content in the confirmation pop-up that appears.

How to Delete Netflix Profile on streaming device or Smart TV

If you are using streaming devices or smart TV to watch Netflix streaming, you may like to delete the Netflix profile from the streaming device or smart TV. Below is an example of how to delete Netflix profile on Roku or Apple TV.

Step 1: Highlight the profile you’d like to delete using the device remote control.

Step 2: Navigate down to highlight the pencil icon.

Highlight the profile you’d like to delete using the device remote control. Navigate down to highlight the pencil icon.

Step 3: Select the Delete Profile option.

Select the Delete Profile option.

Netflix profile deletion related FAQ

Are the Netflix profile and the corresponding content information permanently deleted?

Yes. After Netflix profile deleted, all the information that pertains to it gets deleted including favorite shows, preferences, etc.

You can contact Netflix and ask if they could restore your deleted profile, but they might not be able to do so.

However, if you delete Netflix account and do not resume the account for the next ten months, all your information, including profiles will gets permanently deleted. You can request account deletion sooner by emailing [email protected].

What happen if it is not letting me delete one of the Netflix profiles?

The main or primary Netflix profile created when you created the Netflix account can’t be deleted. But you can rename it, change the language on it, edit maturity ratings, and make other tweaks.

Will profile deletion mess up my account?

Netflix profile deletion will remove all the personalization and personal settings, it won’t mess up your Netflix account.

How many profiles can I add?

You can add up to five profiles on single Netflix account. Depending on your subscription, you’ll be able to simultaneously use Netflix on more screens per profile. With the Basic subscription, you can watch Netflix on one screen per profile. With the Standard subscription, the number of different screens is two. With the Premium subscription, you can watch Netflix on four different screens per profile.

Tags

Tags

    Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

    Ads Blocker Detected!!!

    This site depends on revenue from ad impressions to survive. If you find this site valuable, please consider disabling your ad blocker.