Prevent Name and Photo to Appear In Google Ads

Google announced policy change for advertisement that turns users into product pitchmen include Google+ users’ faces, names and comments in ads. However you can turn it off with simple setting below:

1. Go to settings page in Google+ accounts, scroll down until see the bold letters “Shared Endorsements”.

2. In Shared Endorsements, click Edit and then uncheck the box next to “Based upon my activity.
Shared Endorsements
Note: Google may show name and profile photo in shared endorsements which will appear in advertisement.

3. Once uncheck the box, click Save and click Continue to complete the settings.

Published by Thomas Apel

, a dynamic and self-motivated information technology architect, with a thorough knowledge of all facets pertaining to system and network infrastructure design, implementation and administration. I enjoy the technical writing process and answering readers' comments included.