We are pleased to announce that you can now delete and remove users with a disabled status in Power Platform. The rollout of this feature preview has already begun and is expected to be available globally by the end of December 2022.
How this will affect your organization
You may have deleted Microsoft Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) users who were created in your Power Platform environments. These deleted Azure AD users remain in Power Platform with a disabled status and can stay in the environments forever.
You may want to delete users with disabled status for the following reasons:
- Are no longer active in the tenant
- Have moved out of the environment’s security group
- No longer has a license to use the application
- To comply with regulatory compliance
What you need to do to prepare
This capability is available in all tenants for preview; however, it needs to be enabled in each environment where you want to delete users. To preview this capability, select a non-production environment on the Power Platform Admin Center and go to Settings/Product/Features and enable the “Delete disabled users (preview)” switch.
Message ID: MC482511