WhatsApp Update with Delete for Everyone feature to Recall Sent Message


WhatsApp will soon roll out a new update which will let users to recall sent messages with Delete for Everyone feature coming to iOS and Android.


Delete for Everyone feature will allow users to recall quoted messages, images, GIFs, videos, texts and even status replies within five-minute window, according to The Independent. But, the messages sent more than five minutes ago or already read will not be eligible for recall. Additionally, Delete for Everyone feature will also remove the notification of the message from the receiver’s profile, reports Express.