Remove “Move To Dropbox” Option From Windows Context Menu


Dropbox desktop client installer will adds “Move to Dropbox” option to the context menu (right-click menu) when you install it in Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10. You can simply right-click on a file or folder and then click “Move to Dropbox” option to quickly upload the file to Dropbox account without having to open Dropbox client. Below are the steps to remove “Move To Dropbox” Option From Windows Context Menu.

  1. Quit the Dropbox program.
  2. Right-click Dropbox shortcut on the desktop and click Properties.
  3. Under the Shortcut tab, click the Target box.
  4. Add –move-to-dropbox=True at the end of default target text.
  5. Click Apply button.