How to Configure Privacy Settings for Whatsapp


By default, WhatsApp will automatically set your Privacy Settings to allow any WhatsApp user to view your last seen, profile photo and status. If you don’t share your last seen, you won’t be able to see other people’s last seen. Please note there is no way to hide your online status.

Nokia S40 / Nokia S60
To change these settings, simply go to Options > Settings > Account > Privacy.

Windows Phone
To change these settings, simply open WhatsApp > tap the three dots at the bottom of the screen > settings > account > privacy.

iPhone
To change these settings, simply go to WhatsApp > Settings > Account > Privacy.

Android
To change these settings, simply go to WhatsApp > Menu Button > Settings > Account > Privacy.

BlackBerry
To change these settings, simply open WhatsApp > Settings > Account > Privacy Settings.

BlackBerry 10
To change these settings, simply open WhatsApp > Settings (Swipe down from the top of the screen to access the Settings) > Privacy Settings.

You can set the following options separately for last seen, profile photo and/or status.

Everyone
Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to all WhatsApp users.

My Contacts
Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to your contacts from your address book only.

Nobody
Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will not be available to anyone.